cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to install SAP for Admin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear i am an IT Officer at my company and recently we implement SAP in our organization. now i am cumming to the point. we are simply installing SAP SUI setupall on windows and give server IP for every workstation manually so for this step we need to provide full internet access to workstation. now as per policy i want some advance installation  for workstation without give them internet access. i want to configure SAP on local server for workstation and local server will be connect with our DATABASE server in head office. please help. and sorry for my English .

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Matt_Fraser
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Qaiser,

Could you please clarify your requirement?  When you say you want to install SAP on a local server and the local server will be connected with your database server in the head office, do you mean install an SAP application server?  Or do you mean a SAPGUI installation server?  Either way, your SAPGUI clients will require some kind of network connection to an SAP application server in order for your users to do business.  Generally, an open Internet connection would not be recommended for that, as this should be internal to your company's network, but possibly it might be over a VPN connection.

Or do you mean that currently the SAPGUI installation server is in the head office and you would like to have another one local in your branch office, closer to your users?

Regards,

Matt

Former Member
0 Kudos