cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I get the material consumption of the month for each specific Finished Good?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

This is the first time I open a discussion. I'm new at this. I've been reading for a couple of months your forums and certainly you've helped me a lot. Thanks for that. Keep it up! ^_^

Now on business. Let me explain a bit about what I'm looking for.

I've been looking for a report that shows me the material consumption of the month in quantities. Raw Material and Packaging Material to be more specific. Also I need to see the consumption of those materials by each specific Finished Good.

For example, I know the consumption of Flour of all the month, but we use it for all our Finished Goods or SKU's as we call them, since we make cookies. How can I know how much Flour each Finished Good actually used?

I've been trying with different T-Codes, reports, etc. The last thing I've got is using transaction MB51 and filtering movements type from 261 to 262. The beauty of this report is that shows me the Process Order number, since I can match the PO number to a Finished Good with another report from BI (or BEX, however you call it).

Everything was fine until I found that there are some PO's that are not directly related to a Finished Good, but to a Semi Finished Good. In some cases I'm able to match the Finished Good, since the majority of Semi Finished Goods are uniques to a Finished Good. But there are three specific cases that are my problem right now:

Cream X: We use it for three Finished Goods.

X Syrup: We use it for all the Finished Goods.

Refined X Sugar: We use it for three Finished Goods.

So those three are Semi Finished Goods which are related to certain numbers of PO's I have on the report.