cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Satellite system connection to Solman

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello, SolMan experts!

I have a difficulty with satellite system connection to Solman 7.1. SP08.

The RFC works well, I made an entry in BCOS_CUST table and therefore the tickets from satellite ERP go to our Solman Service Desk.

The only problem is all the system data in such a message is missing because of lack of/incorrect system configuration in solman_setup --> managed systems and installed base (via ib_gen). I can not find a guide that I could easily follow (I have no BASIS knowledge, but I am requested to configure this connection and I have no BASIS expert in a Team).

I guess the configuration might not be that difficult. If you can think of any steps necessary, please share. I will be very grateful.

With best regards,

Katarzyna Klys

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member541232
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Katarzyna,

You can goto SOLMAN_SETUP / Basic Configuration / Step 8 "Maintain Systems in IBase", here you can create ibase components for LMDB systems.

I don't think complete error free managed system configuration is required in case of service desk, so try executing mentioned above step.

Regards,

AD

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Ash,

thank you for your response. I have entered SOLMAN_SETUP but in the 8th step of Basic Configuration I can only see this (none of rest of steps is "Maintain Systems in IBase):

Once again thank you for your interest and looking forward to any further clues...

Regards,

Katarzyna

former_member541232
Participant
0 Kudos

My apologies, that was for SP10, you will find ibase creation action in step 5 "configure automatically" for SP08

Regards,

AD

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Ash,

Unfortunately, in the fifth step I have found this (no iBase creation..):

The thing is: how can the system create an iBase if there is nothing to create from?