cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Third Party and Sales Deal Combination

Former Member
0 Kudos
  • A Client has a business process where the vendor normally delivers goods to the client and the client sends it to the customer with some secial promotional pricing. But at times the vendor is not able to deliver the goods on time to the client so they send it directly to the end customer to save time. I was wondering if this could be acheived with a different item category like in third party with a combination with sales deals to handle the promotional pricing. Please suggest if this is a viable option or if we have to go anyother route.
  • Also since I am new to sales deals, I would like to know if there is any identifier/indicator in sales orders which tells us that it is using a sales deal?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

naveen_kaluti
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello George,

1. A Client has a business process where the vendor normally delivers goods to the client and the client sends it to the customer with some special promotional pricing.

• For this you can use individual purchase order process with item category "TAB" and use it with sales deals.

2. But at times the vendor is not able to deliver the goods on time to the client so they send it directly to the end customer to save time. I was wondering if this could be achieved with a different item category like in third party with a combination with sales deals to handle the promotional pricing.

• Yes, you can definitely use third party process to fulfill your second requirement by using "TAS" item category in the sales order. 

• The only difference between the two process will be the ship to party address on the PR & PO. Based on the item category system determines which ship to party address it should copy on to the PR & PO.