cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deploying my first web dynpro java application through NWDS 7.3 giving error

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all,

i am new to webdynpro java. i am basically a xi consultant, but due to some work need to work on webdynpro java as well.

i went through the blog

i am using NWDS 7.3

i created web dynpro project as per above blog. on the last step, it says to deploy it on SAP system.

now i have access to PI7.1 system only, though in our landscape, we have ECC system, EP system, BI system etc.

i guess the above webpage is referring to getting it deployed on EP system - but i have access to only PI7.1 system - in NWDS 7.3 in window - preferences - SAP AS Java - i have added PI7.1 system and it is showing there.

now on right-clicking web dynpro application, and selecting deploy new archive and run - it is not deploying and the web-page gives error 404 - not found. The requested resource does not exist.

can the web dynpro application be deployed on PI7.1 system?

pls suggest how to resolve this error. thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

arthur_fuscella
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

Maybe you're having authorization problems. On the 404 page, click on back to the main app. and check     .

Are you able to see your application on NWDS through Repository view ?

Regards,

Arthur Silva

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello,

1 go to nwds

2 go to windows

3 select preference

4 select sap j2ee engine

5 give your j2ee engine details

regards

antony a

Former Member
0 Kudos

this option is available in NWDS7.1 as i saw in a blog.

but in NWDS 7.3, we have SAP AS Java, but it only has SAP connection system settings.

pls tell in NWDS 7.3, where is the option to build an application which is compatible with NW7.1 system. thanks.

junwu
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

no such thing

each nw version, there is a corresponding version of nwds

just one one relationship

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello stewart,