cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using EM to monitor sales quotations

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am fairly new to EM, my background is largely SD and CRM.

My customer is interested in monitoring sales quotations to insure that sales orders are generated from all quotation lines within a given timeframe (date would be stored on the quotation header). They currently use EM to monitor sales orders, deliveries and shipments so in effect they want to add quotations to the beginning of the process being monitored. Quotations are not delivered as a standard business process type (BPT) in SAP. Is it still possbile to set up EM to monitor sales quotations? I assume a developer would have to create all objects that SAP would normally deliver when delivering an object for monitoring.

The customer is using EM 7.0

Any tips and help welcome. Thanks.....Al Galvez

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

kevin_wilson2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Al,

I have actually implemented this very scenario at several clients of mine. In fact, 2 of them, Insight Enterprises and HD Supply, both spoke on this process at ASUG and the SAP Insider SCM conferences before.

The quote object is actually part of the ESC_SORDER BPT. If you break-point in BAdI implementation /SAPTRX/SD_SALESORD -> Method SAVE_DOCUMENT you will see that it stops. All you need is a relevance function that checks XVBAK-AUART = 'QT' or whatever order type you use for quotes.