cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extension fields in forms using Adobe LiveCycle Designer and SAP Cloud Application Studio.

kamakshi_abbi
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

I am new to using SAP Cloud Application Studio and am currently working on forms.

I have created some extension fields in the dunning letter form message type : FormDunning Notification.

Upon activating, the extension fields do show up in backend form data type structure.

However i am unable to find the fields in the front end form under Form Template Maintenance.

I have tried opening form with open editor as well as downloading template and opening in Adobe LiveCycle Designer .

After creating the data connection in adobe ,the first field (ProjNumDun ) do appear in correct place in data view.But i cant find the rest of the fields.

Any help,guidance and suggestion will be really appriciated.

Thanking in advance,

Kamakshi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member

Kamakshi,

First, any extension fields added must be explicitly assigned to appear on the forms. Through Front-end Adaptation, this would be via the "Further Usage" link. Within the SDK, you'd right-click the XBO and select "Enhance Forms" (which would take you to the same screen as you'd end up at in through front-end").

You must select "Add Field and Edit..." to actually assign it to the Form Template schema.

Once this step is done, re-download the Form Template, and make sure to reload the Data Connection within LiveCycle. Through there, you should see your fields. You'll likely have to dig for them - they appear at the very end of the child elements.