cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

no packaging materials found for the allowed packaging material types

basha_shaik7
Participant

Hi All,

I am new to SD module. I am creating outbound delivery W/O order my materiel(HAWA) is packaging material when I select the material and click on pack I am getting below message

no packaging materials found for the allowed packaging material types

Message no. HUGENERAL039

below is process I have done

Material 1471 MATERIAL (Material type HAWA) assigned Packaging material group in the basic data1 tab

Material 1468 packaging material (Material type VERP) assigned packaging material group basic data1 tab

Customization

LE-SHIPPING-PACKING-DEFINED PACKAGING MATERIAL TYPES(Created new packaging material type ZRAT)

LE-SHIPPING-PACKING-DEFINED MATERIAL GROUPS FOR PACKAGING MATERIALS(Created new group Z001)

LE-SHIPPING-PACKING-DEFINE ALLOWED PACKAGING MATERIALS.

Sorry I cant paste screen .

Thanks in advance

Chand

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

joao_sousa2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

For packing material 1468, you should see a field called Packing Material Type in the master data, where you assign the ZRAT. It's not the same as the packaging material group (Z001) which you assign to the goods being packed.

basha_shaik7
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Joao,

Thank you very much for the reply. could you please tell me where to check Packing Material Type in the master data I mean in which tab in the material master data.

Regards,

Chand

joao_sousa2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

It is in Sales General/Plant (can't seem to upload a picture.... don't know why).

You should see the Packing Material data group, where you can set the packaging material type, and other important information like the maximum weight and volume that the packing material supports.

basha_shaik7
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Joao,