cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cost rates maintained in ERP system and cost elements from PPM 5.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts,

I will appreciate it if  you could help me with this subject below.

I want to search in ERP system what cost rates are maintained for each approved worked hour in PPM system. But, I do not know where should I look for this.

I take a look on the report of the created internal order:

You can see, that the actual posting of 25.000 is booking in the ERP PROD system on cost element IT-HOURS

When I display the booked working times I find 5 Hours taht I booked on my personnel number on Internal Order :

I want to know where in the system  is  maintained the cost rate that calculates automatically the 5 hours booked on cost element IT-HOURS to 25.000 . So each hour costs 5.000. I want to change the amount of each hour from 5000 to 50. 

I’m not an ERP expert so I don’t know where such rate can be maintained in ERP. I need your expert help!

Thanks a lot,

Ruxandra P.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

hanspeterbaier
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Ruxandra!

You have to change the rate for combination of sender costcenter and activity type. As I can see from the screenshot you have used the activity type "IT01".

A good starting point is transaction code KP26 in ERP system to change the rates.

Nevertheless it depends also on customizing of acitity types and CO, if actual rates are calculated or not.

Regards,

Peter

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

Meanwile I discovered this transaction! And you are correct with transaction KP26.

But what I would like more now will be to understand why is this amount maintained there. Beacuse it not help me for what I need.

Or maybe I still do not have a logical understanding of this field/amount.