Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Coding Mask Format Configuration for Project Definition

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I'm New to PS Module.

Enclosed is the error message i faced during creation of TCODE: CJ01 New Project with below error message.

Please guide me where is the settings for this error message . Checked : OPSJ & OPSI(No Rules Created).

Please correct me if I have missing out any configuration settings.

Thank you very much

Trevor Wong.

Error Message :

Checked : OPSJ

Checked : OPSI

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Use correct project definition.  As you can see in your error "Entry Length is incorrect"

Your Coding Mask is: A-XXXX-XX. (Here A is your Project ID)

That means you can create project only with Project ID 'A'. (For ex: A-PCS1-23 like that)

But you have entered 'APCS-1234-001' (Here you are using Project ID as 'ACPS' which is not matching to coding mask. That is why system is giving error)

Solutions:

1) Choose a different Project code as per your coding mask. You can also use 'Find Open No' option for finding the next open no for creating Project.

2) Create a new Coding mask : ACPS-XXXX-XXX. Then try again.

Hope this clarifies your problem.

Regards

Shishir

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shishir,

Thank for fast response, I'm facing below error message when create Mask of Project Coding <APCP>.

Please guide me is that 1st Starting Key is not allow duplicated in PS Project ID's Coding Mask.

You're help is appreciated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Trevor

You cannot create new coding masks starting with A/C/E/R/Y/Z as they are already used.

If u have not used them in creating any projects you can delete the entries and create new ones.

If you have created projects using the current coding masks and not RELEASED you can delete the projects and then delete the coding masks.

Regards

Praveen B.K

former_member195427
Active Contributor
0 Kudos