cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CATS billing thru PS | internal Order, WBS, Activity Type

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am a HCM consultant, therefore I have zero knowledge in PS/SD.

Currently I am working on a task, where I need to create the bill on the CATS data (Time Sheet Data: HCM). I want to know how the CATS data is transferred to WBS, and how the billing of the same is done in PS the WBS element and Activity Type. I ll be transfering the time data to Internal Order (I dont know how to assign these internal orders to WBS elements) and in Activity type I ll be storing the rates of the activities/tasks. Now on the basis of these Internal type, WBS and Activity type, How can I generate a bill in PS? (We are inactivate in SD module).

A more clear explanation would be better as said, am new to PS..

regards

Tahir

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

sanjeevc
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HI Tahir,

wbs and internal order is the object where we can book time via time sheet so clear here when you are booking time in CAT2 transaction then time sheet ask it's receiver object that would be either wbs nor I/O. once you have done this activity, then need to transfer it to object area like PS CS CO HR PayRoll

such transaction path is below in CATS

CAT2Time Sheet: Maintain Times
CAT2_ISCRCATS: Maintain Times (Init. Screen)
CAT3Time Sheet: Display Times
CAT3_ISCRCATS: Display Times (Initial Screen)
CAT4CATS: Approve Data
CAT5Data Transfer CATS -> PS
CAT6Transfer External -> Time Management
CAT7CATS: Transfer Data to CO
CAT8Time Sheet: Document Display
CAT9Data Transfer CATS -> PM/CS

i m telling you in PS area next take help from SD guys

Regards,
Sanjeev

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sanjeev,