cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP BI 4.1 SP2 installtion

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

Wea re installing SAP BI 4.1 SP2 with Windows OS  and Micorsoft SQl Server 2012 ,we have downloaded the media from service market place.

Now the issue I am very new to BO environment,now my doubt is we have alreday instlled bi abapa and bi java (sap nw 7.4sr1) .

we want to use saem databsae for BO also.

In order to install what are the datbase levelkaction we need create new database like audit and cms or we need create users .

Please calrify me .

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Sriram2009
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

We are using sql server 2012 datbase for BO prospective.

Now my doubt is for example while installing the SAP installtion will give DB sid and its automatcally cretae dthe datbase.

For BO we need to create nay manula steps or it will create automatically?

If manually can u please suggest the procedure what re the things needs to be take care .

Sriram2009
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

It will create at the time SAP installation time

BR

SS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sri,

Thnaks for your prompt response ,It means for BO 4.1 SP2 while installtion it will create automatically audit and config databases automatically.Please confirm.

\If possible can you please share any document or refrence info .

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

In order to install BI platform 4.1 SP2 ,As per my analysis ,we should create the database manually (i.e. CMS Audit ,CMS Config database)

Below are the databases needs to be create in hostname of server:

SID(BO) : XOA

1)      BOBJ_CMS

2)      BOBJ_AUDIT

We required the above databases owner username and password as well for installation.

above procedure coreetc or not for the bobj database installtion

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Please suggest on above ,above procedure is correct to do bo installtion for db activities