cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any body encountered " cannot unregister the given destination configuration " error for SAP.Net 3.0 connector

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have a requirement where I need to call call SAP frequently and get the data.

For this I am registering, getting the data  and unregistering the destination. But some times I am receiving error message which says "cannot unregister the given destination configuration"

Does any body knows how to resolve this.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Markus,

Thanks for the reply. I never mentioned that the NSAPConnector approach is the correct approach.

As a developer I do not have control over the infrastructure. So its needed to mold code to fit the existing infrastructure. I am migrating the code from SAP Connector 2.0 to 3.0. So do not have many option available with me. Your reply make sense though.

Do you have some documentation where it has been mentioned or a place where you have discussed it. I might have missed those, would be great if you can share the links.

Regards,

Anand

hynek_petrak
Active Participant
0 Kudos

HI Anand,

did you try to register your destination configuration in the Application_Start method in Global.asax? This suppose to be executed once per the lifetime of an application in the asp.net. This's been working for me so far.

hynek

public class Global : HttpApplication {

void Application_Start(object sender, EventArgs e) {

// Code that runs on application startup

RouteConfig.RegisterRoutes(RouteTable.Routes);

IDestinationConfiguration dc = new SqlDestinationConfiguration();

RfcDestinationManager.RegisterDestinationConfiguration(dc);

}

void Application_End(object sender, EventArgs e) {

//  Code that runs on application shutdown

}

void Application_Error(object sender, EventArgs e) {

// Code that runs when an unhandled error occurs

}

}

MarkusTolksdorf
Product and Topic Expert