cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP OTC specifics for pharmacy companies

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone

I am a SD/MM consultant and have worked for manufacturing & professional services companies in my career.

Currently I have been selected to work on a project for a pharma company and I have some basic doubts:

- I know that pharma companies have to follow certain compliance/regulations.

Does this impact/modify the standard SAP SD OTC and MM P2P Business processes ? (In short - how are these 2 processes different from an SAP implementation for a manufacturing company).

- Our client has mentioned that - prior experience of a pharma company is preferred.

Hence I want to know "what regulations/compliance information or any other important information knowledge is expected from a SAP SD/MM consultant" 

I want to get as much information as possible before being deployed at a pharma client.

Hence I require some input from you guys.

Please let me know your thoughts.

Thanks for your time.

- Vin

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

The basic pre-requisite to handle pharma industry in SAP is you should have knowledge in Batch Management.  This will take care of whatever regulations you were referring.

G. Lakshmipathi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lakshmipathi

Thanks for your input.

I have worked on Batch Management in manufacturing. How different is it from pharma ?

Also - could you tell me what are the generally used compliance/regulations used in pharma clients if you have an idea ?

Thanks

Vin

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos