cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi all

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to SAP and trying ot create an MBO based Hybrid app which takes data from REST service. The REST service accepts an HTTP POST input.

I have seen tutorials of creating MBO from REST service which is an HTTP GET endpoint. Please suggest me with a tutorial.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Jitendra_Kansal
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jitendra

Thanks for the reply.

Now If I need to get the data from the user, I would do it as demonstrated in the following tutorial

SUP 1.x Weather WebService Workflow (Part 1 of 2) - YouTube

I am using a webservice which takes data as POST body instead of appending it in the url. I gave the request xsd and created the MBO successfully. I could preview it.

How can I take the input from the user , form the xml and give it to the webservice using MBO ?

Jitendra_Kansal
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

can you check also?

midhun_vp
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You need to create Query in the MBO (Right click on MBO>properties). You can call this query to get data in the app. If you are developing a HWC app once you map the query to a button or menuitem the parameters will be filled with parameters you used while creating query. You can map this parameters with input of user. If you are new to HWC development you can have a look at this,

And if you are developing native app after synchronization you can query the ultraliteDB similar to a method, ex. findByLastMonth("value"); If you are new to native development this might help you,

Sample Queries:

SELECT x.* FROM Sales_order_items_Scheduled x WHERE x.ship_date > DATEADD(month, -1, '1998-11-26') and x.ship_date < '1998-11-26' ORDER BY x.ship_date;