cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add new Sales Organization and sell to existing Customer

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to SAP. I need some help to create a sales organization and assign it to an already existing customer. Could anyone of you guys please provide the the detailed list of steps like  how to create Sales organization what I should do after creating a sales organization( Assignments like shipping point, plant, credit control area, purchasing organization etc.) and how to sell goods to an already existing customer.

Thanks you so much.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Vivek

As rightly suggested by Mr Lakshmipati, TW and Anurag you need to search the internet for details.  There are numerous posts in the net which cover the enterprise structure topic in terms of SD.  In SCN you can find threads which will help you overcome any blockades that you might face in terms of definitions and assignments.

Anurag has rightly pointed out that you need to draw a flow chart / structure of how your organisational units such as Sales Org, Distribution channels, divisions, Sales Offices, etc are to be created in the system vis a vis the organisation for which you are going to do this configuration for.

You can use the Building Blocks provided by SAP as a base to do this activity. The Building Block applicable to Enterprise structure is 101_BB_ConfigGuide_EN_IN.

I hope this helps.

Shiv

0 Kudos

Vivek,

Like mentioned earlier by TW and Laksmipathi, internet is the best option. All I can do is suggest an approach.  Break down your task into smaller pieces.

Lets say, one of the tasks is that you want to accomplish is creating a Sales Org.

You may then want to explore the following:

- Read and understand what is  Sales org.

- Draw an structure on a paper.

- See that you have all the elements of org structure to create a SO?

- Find out what is needed to create a SO?