cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Difference between Request header and Request line item in BRF

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am a beginner in GRC 10.0  and started to setting up the GRC recently.

While setting up the initiator rule, I came across two to three fields which I couldn't get explanation via google/in GRC 300.

Could you please help me in answering the questions.

1.) Difference between ReqID and ReqNo in Rule Header  under Condition columns/Context column?

2.) ReqID in rule header and reqID in line item ? how is it differs in selection(an example would be much helpful)?

3.) is there any table to find which rule ID is linked to the process ID/ any table to find which rule belongs to which rule type?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Regards

Julius

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Colleen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Julius

3.) is there any table to find which rule ID is linked to the process ID/ any table to find which rule belongs to which rule type?

If you look at tables beginning with GRACMW* you will get the MSMP configuration.

If you go to transaction GRFNMW_CONFIGURE you can see MSMP configuraton in SAPGUI and then go to SM12 to see table locks

Regards

Colleen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Colleen ...,

I got the answer for the 3rd  query.

Table starts with GRFNMW* and the transaction GRFNMW_CONFIGURE was also helped me a lot.

Regards

Julius

Colleen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Glad to hear - sorry realised I copied the wrong table values (doing it from memory and notes). Be careful with making changes directly in GRFNMW_CONFIGURE - sometimes it's a good idea to go back to the MSMP screens and check all is working. There are a few other GRFNMW_* transactions codes relating to MSMP as well that may come in handy for you.