Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sharing data from FPM appln to WebDynpro Component

jitin_kharbanda
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I'm very new to FPM developments and I'm blocked in my development where I need to pass some data to the interface nodes of a web-dynpro component.

Scenario:

I've created a FPM configuration ZCONF_A and everything is designed  in FPM only using standard UIBB components, no web-dynpro component used.

There is a button on click of which I've to open a Dialog box.

For dialog box design in UIBB, I've assigned a web-dynpro component and its main window as I want to show my web-dynpro screen in a dialog box and I'm reusing an existing dynpro component.

I've already managed to call the dialog box on get_data event of my feeder class, but how can I pass the data to the interface nodes of web-dynpro component.

Please suggest.

--

Best Regards

Jitin Kharbanda

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Jitin,

Sample code for Option 2 mentioned by Chopra

When user clicks on button to open dialog box:

data: lo_event_params  type ref to if_fpm_parameter.

create object lo_event_params type cl_fpm_parameter.

lo_event_params->set_value( exporting iv_key = 'PARAM1' iv_value = 'VALUE1' ).

lo_event_params->set_value( exporting iv_key = 'PARAM2' iv_value = 'VALUE2' ).go_fpm->open_dialog_box( exporting iv_dialog_box_id = 'YOUR_DIALOG_ID'

io_event_data = lo_event_params ).

At WDDOINIT of your WD component used in the dialog box:

data: lt_event_queue type if_fpm=>ty_t_event_queue.

field-symbols: <ls_event_queue> type if_fpm=>ty_s_event_queue_entry,

<ls_params>      type apb_lpd_s_params.

wd_this->go_fpm = cl_fpm_factory=>get_instance( ).

wd_this->go_fpm->read_event_queue( importing et_event_queue = lt_event_queue ).

read table lt_event_queue with key id = cl_fpm_event=>gc_event_open_dialog_box assigning <ls_event_queue>.

if <ls_event_queue> is assigned.