cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to write a Timestamp in an Oracle table?

0 Kudos

Hi,

I am pretty new to SAP IdM and therefore have a very basic question.

I am using SAP IdM 7.2 SP8 on Oracle.

I was creating a job where I calculated some values from the database with a 'From Database' path.

Then I wanted to store these values in a temporary table together with the timestamp when these were stored/calculated.

Doing this in the Destination-Tab of the 'From Database'-path I got following error message...

java.sql.SQLException: Missing IN or OUT parameter at index::2

I did several tests and created a little test which recreates the problem...

1. Create a Job with a 'From Database'-path

2. In the source statement, insert...

select

'Test' AS Message,

systimestamp AS TempDate

from dual;

3. In the destination tab add a temp Table and two columns. Since I want to add a date/timestamp-value I create a column of type 'DATE' here.

4. After running the Job the error appears. (Here in german)

Doing some additional tests I am able to add the date as a varchar2 if I convert the TempDate using a to_char()-function.

Thus it seems like I misusing the Timestamp/Date data type.

Do you have recommendations how I can add the Timestamp as a Date/Timestamp value to my table?

Kind Regards, Andreas

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I really never got this to work properly and most of what follows is just my own rant caused by the annoyance of not getting this seemingly simple thing to work and are strictly my own theories not based on facts or actual knowledge of how Oracle or JDBC works, nor representing my employer in any way. Anyhow 🙂