cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Passing aggregated demand to R/3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am quite new to technical APO. Just wonder if anyone can help answering. Is that an easy way to pass demand at the aggregated level (product level) from one specific location into R/3 ? Here's example:

Hub 1 Ind Demand = 30

DC1 Ind Demand = 60

DC2 Ind Demand = 100

DC3 Ind Demand = 120

I want to send TOTAL Demand of 310 at Hub1 to R/3. Please help.

Thanks,

Paranee

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

In DP (am not sure where you want to do this) you can create a characteristic that represents location and make sure your CVCs are such that all the locations you have mentioned represent

In SNP - You can try hierarchical planinng (aggregated planning as it is called now)

You set a location hierarchy which is a virtual location (say X)under which you have these 4 locations.

Then generate a Location - Product hierarchy - this will have Location X - Product Y as a combination (you also have to create Prod master for ProdY at location X)

With the aggregated planning Area(check the setting in the PA admin - for aggregation) your demand will get aggregated when you use the header location as Location X

This demand can then released to R3 as PIRs by ensuring the correct publication settings (make sure you dont send for X as well as the other locatons)

check the help available here

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_scm50/helpdata/en/2c/c557e9e330cc46b8e440fb3999ca51/content.htm

(4.x functionality might be slightly different)

hope that helps

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Harish,

Thanks for the response. Unfortunately, we don't use SNP. Total demand is passed directly from DP to R/3. The problem is "Hub1" location also has independent demand (30). However, when demand is passed to R/3, we want to send both dependant and independent as a total demand at "Hub1." Any other suggestion ?

Thanks,

Former Member