cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Example needed for input and output parameters on Stored procedure

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am a bit new to SAP HANA development and have practised on the standard GUI features. I've been reading into SQL and need you help in understanding something.

Can you please guide me with an example of a stored procedure that uses both input and output parameters? I mean... a simple step by step procedure guideline..

Also ,please let me know how the CALL statement varies when you have lets say 2 input parameters and 3 outputs..

Any help would  be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Sam

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks & I tried this out and got the output.

The procedure I build is the one below:

Thanks for the help.

Now I have 2 questions.

1. Can you tell me what would the corresponding CE logic be for the above code?

I mean what would the code be considering the same Input and output parameters.

2. I was trying out a simple CE function based on some document that I found. It's giving me errors and I can't understand how to make it work. Please help me out by telling me what is wrong here.

I am just trying to do a simple select which should have some output parameters.

former_member182302
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sammy,

You may have to use CE_COLUMN_TABLE and CE_JOIN to get the equivalent of your SQL query.

What are the errors you are receiving? Could you share them to help you to resolve the errors?

Have a look on this blog, where i used CE Functions, which may help you to give some idea.

Regards,

Krishna Tangudu

0 Kudos

Hi Sammy,

By looking into your SQL script, the equivalent CE funtion can be

out_tab =  CE_JOIN("EMP_DETAILS","EMP_RATING", [EMPID, EMPID], [EMP_ID, RATING, CITY]).

Please have a look on all available CE functions with relevant examples for better understanding.