cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Fi certification

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all, I'm new to SAP & want to do certification in FI module. I would like to know what study materials are required for studies & how much time is needed to complete the certification ?

Waiting for early responses.

Thanks & Rgds*

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Tariq Kath,

I believe you made a right decision by planning to do SAP certification. Since you are new to SAP I would suggest you taking Associate level exam which covers the fundamental knowledge required to be an SAP consultant.

• TFIN50, TFIN52, SM001, TERP01 and TERP21 are the main documents required for SAP FI Certification.
  • Please go thru these documents at least thrice, have a thorough understanding then you can make decision when you want to take the exam. Preparation depends on individual. With some technical capabilities and good understanding of Financial Accounting basics I would suggest at least 3months. It is mandatory to be a tech savvy and CPA. Having some technical knowledge will help you easily navigate thru the screens and also will help you give better understanding of TERP01/TERP21/SM001 and by have some Financial Accounting basics you can easily understand the whole process and excel in TFIN50/TFIN52.

You can find all the necessary study material/information on SAP Training and Certification Shop. You can even find few sample questions and register for your exam on the same website. Please emphasize on the topics that have +++

Also, you may have already done that if not please go thru other forums in SDN on the same topic. There are so many discussions and valuable information from our fellow members.

Hope this helps to kick start your preparation!

Good luck,

Priya

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

This is our Training and Certification Shop .. you can find all certification and its related info.