cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Leveraging existing Netweaver portal with SAP HANA Cloud Portal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am quite new to SAP HANA Cloud Portal and its features and I have some questions.

Can SAP HANA Cloud portal act as an extension to Netweaver portal 7.x and consume content (iViews, applications) from an existing on-premise portal or bw? If so, to what extent could it consume content and provide service in the same way as Netweaver portal does? Also how would it do this, from a technical or architectural standpoint?

From what I understand so far, the cloud portal is more of a lean portal and is meant for smaller businesses and can't be thought as a substitute for netweaver portal but as an extension or option. (?)

Which companies or industry would benefit most from hana cloud portal?

What are the limitations of the hana cloud portal?

Our team is currently in the discovery period and are currently creating a business case for hana cloud portal.

Thanks in advance

Cheers!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Benny
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Greg,

some short answers...

Greg Carino wrote:

Hi Experts,

I am quite new to SAP HANA Cloud Portal and its features and I have some questions.

Can SAP HANA Cloud portal act as an extension to Netweaver portal 7.x and consume content (iViews, applications) from an existing on-premise portal or bw? If so, to what extent could it consume content and provide service in the same way as Netweaver portal does? Also how would it do this, from a technical or architectural standpoint?