Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Fiori - Who and How?

martimmendes
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello guys!

Well, i managed to install SAP Fiori Apps on BackEnd and UI Add-Ons on NW GW 2.0 SP08, i've been following most of the guides by myself and i still can't make PO Approval work. As a BASIS should i be doing this by myself?  How can i know in Fiori which are BASIS, ABAP or Functional tasks?

Im pretty new to NW GW and most of my experience as a BASIS comes from ERP Administration and installations.

All answers would be gladly appreciated.

Best Regards.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member182874
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Also please check this note :

Note 1949876 :

FIORI: PO or PR are not displayed in the apps using customer workflow

martimmendes
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Tejas,

Problem solved, the thing was that after i reconstructed the whole scenario last time (scenario definition, services, alias, etc) i forgot to set again the check for current user on the RFC destination that goes from Backend to FrontEnd. I applied the note on friday and this was the missing piece on the puzzle, thank you very much.

Best regards,

Martim.

former_member182874
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Great

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

martimmendes
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello guys,

First of all i would like to thank you for your responses, you are very kind to take the time for it.

@Masayuki Sekihara  My main question was about who is responsible for the whole activities during a SAP Fiori implementation.

@Midhun VP Thanks for your response.

@Tejas Chouhan

Hi

Right now the issue i am having is that i have no data showing in the PO Aprroval App. I've followed step by step the install guide and steps in help.sap.com regarding UI5, Gateway and Fiori, in fact i've destroyed and reconstructed the configuration several times now but with no avail.