cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Budget check against overall limit value

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

When i create a service activity in a project , a PR is created in the background. In this service activity under "limits" tabs, i enter the value of "overall limit"and "expected value".

Now, whenever the project budget is defined/maintained,the system checks the summation of the expected value against the released budget and gives the commitment error in PS and budget exceeded error in PR/PO respectively

My client has a requirement that the system should check the "overall limit" instead of "expected value" against the budget and accordingly give the error message.

Is this possible? I tried searching on these forums but didn't find anything. I am new to PS and any inputs to meet the above requirement will be highly appreciated.

Please suggest how can this requirement be met?

Thanks

Regards,

Dhwni

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pardha,

Of course I would prefer to us the SAP standard configuration. However I am nopt sure which "Over all limit" for budget check are you refering to. Do you mean to check the flag Overall in the Budget profile definition (OPS9)? Or another configuration step?

According to the SAP help this Indicator which controls whether availability checks are conducted against the overall value or against annual ones.

Thanks in advance and kind regards

pardhreddyc
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear,

I mean at P.R level.

if you activate "Over all limit" of the P.R for your budget check, system will show as committed amount even if you receive lesser qty of service for the "Delta" Amount.

Any way you are assigning budget for "Over all" and Year wise in CJ30.System will check over all budget of the project including yearly budget.

Regards,

Pardhu

pardhreddyc
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear,