Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Search in SCN before posting

thanga_prakash
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SCN and I can see lot of discussions about the same topic sometimes which leads to repetition.

Is there any way where we can search in the SCN forum before posting our questions.

I am asking about the option like as in SAP Service marketplace, where we can search for the existing notes before raising the OSS message to SAP.

If not, Is it possible to implement the same kind of option in SCN that would save lot of time for the members too.

Regards,

Thanga

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Almost all the information available in scn now, few are not there in scn. We need to search first in SCN. If it is not found then go to google, also didn't find then will post the query in discussion.

Thanks,

Santhosh

former_member183424
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Thanga Prakash

I have putted an idea for the same thing....

You can check the thread

And k j has posted this into idea place....

Please give your feedback...

Steffi_Warnecke
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Thanga,

this is a big issue here, you are correct. And there is a new idea on Idea Place, that sound like what you are suggesting: Posting similar questions which has been answered already in forum

So if that is what you meant, go vote it up!

Regards,

Steffi.

Former Member
0 Kudos

How did you know about this short url?

The one i normally see while browsing an idea is a very long url in address bar.

Steffi_Warnecke
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Someone - I don't remember if it was Jason, Kuhan or Oxana - mentioned some time ago that you can use the idea-ID found under the header in the idea to create the short-url for it. And since then I use that one, because the long url won't change correctly to the text-url most of the time. ^^