cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will a Certificate help a 2 year experience person?

former_member183826
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello all,

I have about 2 years experience in SAP , mostly in FI, GL, OTC, OTP and a little bit in CO.

I am currently in US and having a job as SAP Functional analyst.

Is it s good idea for me to do SAP certification?

Which certification I can take and hjow much it costs?

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Certification is good idea, but on which module you will do the Certification ?

Cost and available certification can be found here.. https://training.sap.com/in/en(currently under maintenance, will be available soon. )

former_member183826
Participant
0 Kudos

I have worked in FI, OTC and PTP areas more in last 2 years. So FI associate certification may be good one to go with. But my question is will it help me in career? in future?

praburam_suresh
Explorer
0 Kudos

Taking up Certification will always add advantage to your profile.

To your questions whether it will help you in career or in future is based on how you taking it.

I hope presently you're working with SAP FI and you have almost 2 years Domain Experience. So if you're comfortable with SAP FI process flow and interested to move up in same platform. Then it is the right choice.

And please do not expect sudden change in job or Salary hike, it might be difficult for you to find the perfect fit of SAP FI consultant opening in market. So be prepared mentally for that.

Just go through this posting, this will help you to understand the certification usage better:

Top 10 Myths about SAP Certification

former_member183826
Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks Praburam,

Can you tell should I take any training for associate level FI certification even though I have about 2 years exp in SAP FI ?

Or should I just study materials on my own and give certification test ?

Regards,

Ketan

praburam_suresh
Explorer