cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help to track cost on Activity Network

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am very new in SAP PS, I do not have knowledge as IT or Consultancy in ABAP. I have a situation and I need to propose something to the Bussiness/IT.

I need to see all detailed costs on Network actovity. We have some Networks with more activites; after working hours are booked we can see in CN41N an overall of total hours booked on each activity, but cost are only on Network level. I can see in CN48N detailed extract on Activity, but unfortunatelly it does not include any costs. It include all the informatin I need, but without costs.

Maybe there is not defned in the system to view total costs on Activity also in CN41N and can be defined? Maybe that can be extracted from a table from SE16?

Thank you!

Rodica

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Hi

as was mentioned earlier cji3 will show you exactly the network-activity and costs associated.

Could you please run CJI3 and make visible column "ObjectType" and "Object"?

If the network is activity assigned then you should have values ObjectType=NWA

If this is not the case and you have (ObjectType=NTW) that means the network was setup as header account assignment. In customizing this can be checked in transaction OPUV

Please check and let us know

Pan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pan,

The network type is NPL. In Object it is shown only the Network number, this means that it was deactivated that to be shown Activity.

Thanks.

0 Kudos

what about the object type? what is the value it holds?

Pan

former_member341917
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Rodica,

In SPRO Under Network-->Maintain Network type Parameters check the tick box Activity account assignment and run the S_ALR_87013558 Reports.

Regards

Avinash

former_member210342
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi panagiotis,

In object type only description get visible.