cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User Status Profile Change

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.....

Can anyone help me understand if the SAP allows to change the user status profile of an existing functional location? I have a functional location and it has an existing user status profile assigned. Now I need to assign a new user status profile to this functional location. This new status profile has different statuses then the old one. I have removed all the active status from the functional location but am still unable to modify the status profile via IL02. Also, the user status profile is in grey mode in transaction IL02. I think there is some authorization object based on which we can modify that field into editable mode. Kindly let me know your inputs.

Thanks

Vinay

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

peter_atkin
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Vinay,

I've never tried this before - but have a look at OSS Note 1575716 

If you try it, let us know how it went.

PeteA

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pete -

This note is applicable for Release 702 Until SAPKA70208 , and we are on Release 702, SAPKA70211. But the system still doesn't allow us to do status profile change.

Thanks.

peter_atkin
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Did you do all 3 steps outlined in the OSS Note:

1. Implement the program corrections.
  2. Also note the manual post-implementation steps.
  3. In Customizing transaction OBA5, define how message BS 320 is to be handled. By default, this is an error message; if user statuses for the previous status profile were already active, the status profile cannot be changed as a result. In OBA5, you can set the message to "S", "I or "W" in the dialog, either in general or in a user-specific way.

PeteA

Former Member
0 Kudos

Yes, I did.

Former Member
0 Kudos