cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue in Creating Shopping Cart from MDM catalog

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I have added up two material directly into MDM Data Manager & Now try to create shopping cart of those material from MDM catalog, but once I try to transfer selected material to the  SRM server, I get Error 404 - Requested resource does not exist.  I have maintained External web services for standard call structure with HOOK_URL as return URL.

Is this error is coming because I have maintained material directly into the MDM Data manager ? As I am new to MDM so kindly suggest me to resolve this error

Regards

Anupam

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

vinita_kasliwal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Did you check if these services are active for you ..

vinita_kasliwal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

And this as well .. check if both are active ..

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Vinita,

All service are activated, but we are getting below error once we do the test service

Also Please let us knwo whether we have to maintain any parameter in the below screen

Regards

Anupam

vinita_kasliwal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Anupam ,
Check also the URL and check Tcode : SICF as mentioned in the config. guide

But you can have this as a checklist for alerts ,

/sap/bc/bsp/sap/system,

- /sap/bc/bsp/sap/public/bc

- /sap/public/bsp/sap/public/bc

- /sap/public/bsp/sap/system

- /sap/public/bsp/sap/htmlb

- /sap/public/bc

- /sap/public/bc/ur

Did you check all these in SICF,also refer OSS note 768456.

If your catalog is not working then first check if the repository is moutned and running in the console.

Next use browser and test if https://<java server>:port/SRM-MDM/SRM_MDM works.

Also check if the user and password used in the web service defination is correct and its not locked in the repository.

Please check the table entry of  table TWPURLSVR  in t-code SM31