cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Request for clarity on Process Orchestration? Is there any trial version for process Orchestration for PI?

gopalkrishna_baliga
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to PI process Orchestration (PO). I have gone through getting started wiki page but unable to understand clearly.

I have following questions.

1. Is PO new version of PI?

2. Is PO an Add-in tool for PI?

3. If I want to try out PO can I get any trial version of the same? Is there any link where I can download the same? SAP download center is not allowing me to download any software.

4. I currently have PI 7.31. Can I use PO trial version with this? Or Do I need to upgrade PI also?

5. Do I need Netweaver developer studio in order to work with PO?

6. Is PO fully Java based tool?

7. Is PO a tool to just replace ccBPM?

8. Is the current PI repository (creating interfaces, mappings) and configuration steps automatically created by PO?

Please help.

Thanks

Gopal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member184720
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

1. Is PO new version of PI? 

-->No. Instead PO is a combination PI + BRM+ BPM.

2. Is PO an Add-in tool for PI?

---->in other words, PI is part of PO

3. If I want to try out PO can I get any trial version of the same? Is there any link where I can download the same? SAP download center is not allowing me to download any software.

---->AFAIK - there is no trail version. They did it for HANA and they are providing one for HCI but nothing is available for PO.

4. I currently have PI 7.31. Can I use PO trial version with this? Or Do I need to upgrade PI also?

---->If you are on single stack - It won't be an upgrade. You would be installing BRM and BPM on the same/different instance.There is no impact on PI.

If you are on dual stack - You need a fresh instllation and migrate your interfaces to the new system.

5. Do I need Netweaver developer studio in order to work with PO?