SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create Debit doc while payment posting using FP05

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have an urgent requirement to be solved in FICA, as i am new to this.

I have the requirement to post the Debit Document say of Document type XX on the account, while payment is being posted using FP05.

I have already tried with the FM - FKK_CREATE_DOC in the event 0010 and 0020, but whenever i am trying to post, it just post the Document for the Payments only, i am nt able to post the Debit doc (something is going wrong).

** One more point to mention, i checked FM - FKK_CREATE_DOC_ADDITIONAL, and what i understood is that we can generate the additional documents, but will it create the Document with different Document type with different Main/Sub, or the same as the one as FP05. Because  i want to post debit document of different Doc type XX with main/sub.

Please help me out with this (and it would be helpful if u help me out with what all parameters to be passed as well).

Thanks & regards,

RJ.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

AmlanBanerjee
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi RJ,

You can post a debit document during the posting of payment through FP05.

Event 0032 can be used to achieve the requirement.This event can create additional line items for a document in FI-CA, however its has its own limitations-

(a) The payment document posted through and the debit document that will be posted through this event will have the same document#.So in case you reverse the payment document, the debit document will also get reversed automatically.

(b) The document type of the debit document will be same as that of the payment document.

However, you can use a different set of main\sub for posting the debit document.