SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Device Change Not Considered in Next Billing Period

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I have the following situation:

When there's a device modification (e.g. replacement) one day after a billing period, the removal reading is not taken into consideration in the next billing period.

I've searched for some notes, and found out the following:

514073 - Incorrect billings with technical changes

The note suggests that periodic readings should occur at the same time of the other readings that might me entered.

514963 - Device modification on day after periodic meter reading

The note describes the problem I have but can't be applied

I'm studying other alternatives (e.g. Billing Periods for Japanese Market) but would be glad to have information on what was done to solve this issue in other projects.

Best Regards,

Leonardo

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

gagan_bulani2
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Leonardo,

For this issue the possible solution is :

In case or device removal or replacement, we need to first check if there is meter read available for the previous day, in function exit that is being called on Save event.

i.e.  If you are performing Device replacement with Key date as 16.02.2013 , check if read is availbale on 15.02.2013 and what is the status of that read ( Billed or billable etc ).

if the read exits and/or bill document and invoice also exists, then we need to wite code for reversing the bill document and invoice.

Change the billable read to read same as the time of device removal.

i.e read billed on 15.02.2013 was 1234   and reading at the time of Device removal was 1245, then you need to change billable read to 1245 from 1234.

Re-bill and Re-invoice the account.