cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error in Account Determination (Assign G/L Accounts)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

I am new to SAP SD.  I created billing document it got saved but with the error in account determination. I searched  for this error and solved till Assign G/L accounts in VKOA.

Now my problem is this I dont have any assistance from FICO. and in my server G/L account for my sales org. is not maintained. Please help me what to do??I have taken CAIN as my Charts of Account but dont know how to assign G/L accounts.. Help!!!

Regards

Abdul Wahab

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Goto OBY2 transaction code and search for Company code IN01.

It is the company code which is configured for INDIA.

In OBY2 copy the gl accounts from IN01 company code to your company code, here remove the Test Run check box and execute.

By now the gl accounts should have copied from IN01 to your company code.

Thanks

Prashanth

Also check in OBY2 or OB62 whether you have assigned the COA to your company code.

Post the exact error message you are getting.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello prashanth gaddam

I entered T code OBY2 as you said

I entered my Company code: ZACC and Copy from company code : IN01

the following error has come:

Copying is not possible due to existing entries in the target co.cde

Message no. FC024

Diagnosis

There are already table entries which have been overwritten by the selected copy transaction in the target company code.

System Response

The entries which were overwritten by copying are marked with a "-->" in the proposal list.

The copy transaction cannot be carried out.

Procedure

Limit the number of areas to be copied, or first of all delete the entries marked in the proposal list from the tables.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Alternatively please try FS15 or FS16 transaction codes.

Please ignore if this is an warning message and continue.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sir