cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need to hide a subform in masterpage

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to adobe forms and request you to help me to fix the below issue.

I have a subform in masterpage.And the subform has three fields.In any case, either all the three values will be filled or not filled.

Can anyone help me , how to hide the subform when all the three fields in the subform are empty.

Thanks ..

Swathi

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

preethi_ande
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Swathi,

You can use this code

if(Main.DynamicSubForm.TextField1.rawValue == null && Main.DynamicSubForm.TextField2.rawValue == null && Main.DynamicSubForm.TextField3.rawValue == null)

{

Main.DynamicSubForm.presence = "hidden";

}

Add this code at initialize event of Main Subform.

-----

Preethi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Swat,

By "choice subform sets" you do not have to make any scripting.

You have a variable which decides which subform you show.

Make subform. (SF0")

Then make another in this SF0. Call it SF_CHOICE_1.

-SF0

- SF_CHOICE_1

After this click on SF_CHOICE_1 on the tree, and there will be something like "choice subform". (I am sorry, but I am using Adobe Form Designer not in English)

Then you will see this:

-SF0

- (unnamed - "choice subform")

-SF_CHOICE_1

Now you can put your fields in SF_CHOICE_1.

The unnamed object should be named, and thid is the place where you can make the setting for calling (printing/showing) the subform with the data....

I think the best way to understand this, is to read a step by step tutorial (pictures included).

Best Regards,

Gábor Vaspöri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Swat,

You can hide the subform by writing javascript code.

Mpage.Page1.Subform1.presence = "hidden";

In the above script Mpage is the name of master page. You write this code in docReady event.

I hope it will work.

Regards,

Amit

Florian
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Swat,