Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to determine in SD Customer Credit Memo - Vendor Credit Memo document type

former_member445510
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm new in Fi and VAT, and i have to decide if the posting documents coming from FI accounting are:

Customer Credit Memo/Nota

OR

Vendor Credit Memo/Nota

In the table BKPF-BLART we find the description of SAP Document type Like RV = Billing doc.transfer, but i don't have enough skills to define if this

document type as  Customer Credit Memo/Nota OR Vendor Credit Memo/Nota is defined on header level. (i know if in the description of doc.type ex: DG    Customer "credit memo", that the document will be a Credit memo ), but the others documents doesn't have those type of definition.

On Item level i know that the table BSEG can help me to decide the type of document via those fields " BSCHL - KOART - SHKZG - KUNNR - LIFNR ", but those fields gave wrong decision on header level, you can't use them for header level.

So my Question is, wish tools in SAP (VAT) can gave me the warranty that FI accounting document types are Customer Credit Memo/Nota OR Vendor Credit Memo/Nota or Just Customer Document or Just Vendor Document ?

If i have to search in SD, please don't hesitate to show me how ?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Ouail.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

moazzam_ali
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

In BKPF just check this field for both documents (Customer Credit Note and Vendor Credit Note) and see what difference is there.

BKPF-TCODE

Thank$

former_member445510
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Thank u MoazzaM for your replay,

But i don't understand what  are you mining.

in the field BKPF-TCODE for the SAP Doc.type RV, i found the following:

How can i know from this field if this document (RV) is a Customer Credit or not ?

Thank u for your replaying.

moazzam_ali
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi