cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to lock historical data from changing in Data view

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi APO Experts,

I am new to the advance macro world in APO and need Expert guidance with the following scenario:

There is historical data in our key figures that we need to make sure the values do not change when we run the process chains. I would think that this could be achieve by changing the data view and removing the input date tick mark but it did not work.

I have created a macro to see if this will work and would appreciate if the logic and functionality is correct

New Step user defined periods to be from P2/2011 to P12/2012 with processing direction in the past

ROW: KF attribute:

ROW_INPUT( 0 ).

I would assume that this would make those periods non-editable. Note that I need to be able to do this as well when running a process chain thus I will greatly appreciate the advice and guidance.

THanks,

Natanael

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

babu_kilari4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Nataneal,

If you want to restrict the key figure data., the function should definitely help. I guess your macro looks good. Did you test it already ? May I know why the processing direction was chosen as past ? I guess if your requirement is to make the past buckets ( any bucket which is < today's date bucket ) you can do this setting in /SAPAPO/SDP8B whether input is allowed or not. It is applicable for all the keyfigures. But, if it is only about one keyfigure macro anyhow works always.

ROW_INPUT ( 0) makes the row as read-only.

You can refer to all the macro functions here.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_scm50/helpdata/en/1d/310eb3d0ee11d4b2e40050da385632/content.htm

Hope this helps.

Babu Kilari

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Babu,

I did tested the same and no successful result.

Subash,