Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hide Background screen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to webdynpro abap.

I  created webdynpro application -portal development.

How to hide background screen when pop up message displayed and i want call initial screen when i click ok button in pop up window.

if lt_msg is not INITIAL.

lo_api_component = wd_comp_controller->wd_get_api( ).

lo_window_manager = lo_api_component->get_window_manager( ).

lo_window = lo_window_manager->create_popup_to_confirm(

text                 = lt_msg

button_kind          = if_wd_window=>co_buttons_ok

message_type         = if_wd_window=>co_msg_type_error

close_button         = abap_true

default_button       = if_wd_window=>co_button_ok

window_title         = 'Error List'

window_width         = '35%'

window_height        = '20%' ).

lo_window->open( ).

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mano,

Hiding the background is not possible when using a pop-up, instead you can trigger a blank iview or view and from there you can trigger a pop-up. That would be a round about way.

ie, from your EMPLOYEE ASSETS screen -> Blank screen -> Pop-up

further you can use the OK action from pop-up to to trigger or call your main page

Thanks,

Santhosh Yadav

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Arun,

1) Requirement 1:- "Hide background screen when pop up message displayed"

POP Up window is a type of MODAL Window ( child window ) and it can't be launched in full screen mode.

You can give parameters WINDOW_WIDTH = '100%' and WINDOW_HEIGHT = '100%' to maximize its width and heigth but still it will be contained inside parent window.

2) Requirement 2:-"call initial screen when i click ok button in pop up window."

Capture the window ref in a attribute ,Register a event for close button and on clicking we will close those the window using the attribute.

For that you have to follow the below steps,