cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Salesmen's mail address missing in the employee partner function in Sales Order

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

The email ID's are correctly maintained for the Sales Employees in the HR Master Data profiles (PA20 -> Infotype 0105 Subtype 0010). But when we check the Sales Order Header data under Partner Functions for the Sales Employee the Email ID Field and the Communication method are blank. Please find attached screenshot for the same. Could anyone of you advise how these fields are populated in the partner functions. I am an HR consultant and not much familiar with Sales side.

Thank you in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishwanath,

This is not designed in standard SAP (see note 685866 which suggests a modification). If you want to avoid a modification, you need to create the sales representative as contact or customer but then you would lose some standard functionalities in SD (ex. reporting). To be discussed with your SD consultant.

Bernhard

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Bernhard for the information.

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends!

Thank you for your contribution. Have shared the analysis done so far with our SD team and they are working on the solution.

Regards,

Vish

former_member187652
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vishwa:

go to VD02, enter 108980, from there if you maintain the email address it will get copied to the sales order.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lee,

108980 - John Schnell is the ZE - Sales Employee. VD02 is to change the Customer Data. On entering 108980 in this transaction as you mentioned, gives a different name for some customer in the system and not the one we require. Like I said before, the details like mail id for the Sales Employee is maintained in the HR side via transaction PA30 -> Info type 105 -> Subtype 0010.

former_member187652
Contributor
0 Kudos