cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deploying components to Netweaver 7.40

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Community!

I succesfully installed SAP Netweaver 7.40 with SAP Software Provisioning Manager on my Windows Server 2008 R2 64bit machine (I have installed AS Java version of SAP Netweaver).

Now I'm trying to import/install/deploy SAP Strategy Management 10 on my Netweaver system.

In the SM Installation Manual it says that it is necessary to deploy SM components.

Now exactly how do I do this, I'm pretty new to SAP system installations and I would appretiate any help on this matter.

To be exact I need help on how to deploy the following:

Procedure

Deploy the following components one-by-one in this exact order:

1.RPP-FCP-JEE: FCP Java server component.

2.POASBC-BUIBB: Software component that contains the building blocks.

3.POASBC-BUI: Software component that contains the Flex foundation artifacts.

4.POASBC-BUINW: Software component that contains the NetWeaver adapter implementation and platform (integration tier, presentation, and business tier).

This software component contains the default NW Java-only implementation, platform, and libraries for the platform, such as JSON, JAX-RS, CVOM. This component also contains a service to generate PDFs.

This is a part taken from SAP SM Installation Manual.

Please advise on how to make the deployment.

I have downloaded the SAP Strategy Management from the SAP Market Place and in the DATA_UNITS directory of that download there are folders:

SSM_100_ADM (with xSSMrv.exe inside the folder)

SSM_100_APP (with CPMSTRMGMAPC00_0.sca inside the folder)

SSM_100_AS (with folders AIX_64, HPUX_64, HPUX_IA64, LINUX_X64, SOLARIS_64, WINDOWS inside the folder)

SSM_100_BUI (with POASBCBUI00_0.sca, POASBCBUIBB00_0.sca, POASBCBUINW00_0.sca, RPPFCPJEE00_0.sca inside the folder)

SSM_100_EPMADDIN (with EPM Add-in.exe inside the folder)

SSM_100_WEB_XLA ( with xSSMWea.exe inside the folder)