cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie Looking for Guidance

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am still new to GRC, and was looking for a bit of guidance from the expereinced players. What would your suggestions be for a new person to learn the ropes well?

Anything that you wish you had know when you first started?

Whats been the hardest thing you have had to deal with?

I appreciate the help, I have been reading all the manuals I have at work, and a lot of the books. Looking for other ways to expand too. Thanks Again!

Brian

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Colleen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Brian

For GRC 10 attend the courses unless via work you have access to a sandpit environment and the manuals. it's an ABAP system so when looking for help there are so many other communities/areas out there for Basis, Workflow, BRF, etc.

You really need a basic understand of SAP landscape and ABAP systems with configuration, etc. Not sure what your background is here. I learned a bit of GRC by debugging the code to figure out what was happening and I'm not a developer!

If designing/building a new system - treat GRC like a business process that is it. Write your design first and figure out exactly what you are trying to achieve before changing the configuration - document it too!! Leverage approach from your colleagues!

For time allocation and scheduling - it will take longer than you anticipate. Especially if SAP just released an SP. There is a change you fixed a bug/issue and it's been reintroduced.