cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Consumer Proxy in R/3 to SAP PI 7.4

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys,

we have currently a process in R/3 that calls an external webpage with a synchronous entreprise service. In this project we are going to use SAP Pi 7.4 and we are regarding how to integrate SAP PI between the two systems.

In SE80 transaction I have seen the enterprise service in the package. Also, I have seen in transaction lpconfig that the URL we are calling is configured for this synchronous process, the proxy is called in a module function.

There is any way to call to a SAP PI adapter in PI using the current process? I could use the SOAP adapter to call the webservice, but I am new to SAP PI 7.3/7.4 andI dont't know if I may create an ABAP Proxy or it is possible to use the same process but with SAP PI as a middleware.

Our SAP PI is dual stack, but any solution would be fine.

Many thanks in advance.

Kind Regards,

Xavier.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Xavier,

The best way of communication is to use an ABAP proxy, also you can use a RFC, or to consume a PI wsdl in the R/3 system. In SAP PI 7.3/7.4 you have the same possibilities of the communication with R/3 that you had in SAP PI 7.1X.

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Iñaki.

One interface uses the consumer proxy, but another one calls a webpage using ABAP classes and interface IF_HTTP_CLIENT, this second case I think I would have to talk with an ABAP colleague to know how the webservice is consumed and the possibility of using an ABAP Proxy, or to consume a wsdl of PI.

Regards,

Xavier.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Xavier

Get the WSDL for web service and use that in PI and create an inbound service interface. In PI create an outbound structure which will contain the data that will be passed to the web service call. Create an outbound interface in PI from that outbound structure.