cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Link between Hours in CATS and Billing Item

0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm a BW developer that have a interesting problem at one of my customers site.

They want to have a report that joins Hours registered in CATS with the Hours that is placed on a Billing Item.

--> They want to see if any hours are dissapearing between registered hours and billed hours.

I have found one link that can be used and this is the link found in the following tables:

• VBRP - Billing Document: Item Data
  • AD01DLIEF - DI flow: Individual flow
  • AD01DLI - Dynamic items (DI)
  • COEP - CO Object: Line Items (by Period)
  • COBK - CO Object: Document Header
  • CATSDB - CATS: Database Table for Time Sheet

Please see attached document: SAP Join - CATS vs. Billing for join between tables.

This join gives me ad-hoch hours registered towards customers.

These hours will always create a new SD/SD Item and therefore will they be possible to trace back from a Billing Item, via Sales Order Item, via CO Reference to the CATSBELNR.

But what I need to also find is the link between hours registered on projects towards a customer. What characterices the Billing Items that is created towards this project and customer, is that all Billing Items is linked toward the same Sales Order Item. This means that there is no direct link between Billing Item --> Sales Order item --> CO Reference and the CATSBELNR.

Do anybody know how I can find the link between CATS hours and what is put on the Billing Item?

--> for the case described above?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi There,

I know this is an old post but since this is un-answered, I would like to offer a few tips.