cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PI table for action/task statuses

mihailo_sundic
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I have a requirement to take a few fields from one PI table and process it further.
I'm having a problem locating the tables.

My client has defined the request like this:
They want to create a demo for data extraction from SAP PI to MS SQL.
They would need to process the Action table.
They need 2 fields passed to MS SQL: Action ID and Action Status.

Does it sound familiar? Action IDs and statuses for tasks/actions in PI?
Further explanation by client:
"What the integration needs to achieve from a functional perspective is that if tasks are updated manually ie by user in SAP (ie using SAP Task Manager - i think this is what SAP call their module to manage tasks/actions?), then in our database the corresponding Actions also have their status updated automatically by updating data from SAP to SQL."

Since I'm new to PI, I don't have an idea which table do I need to take a look at,
and use in my code to export it to SQL.
Technical part is easy, ABAP to extract the data, DBCON to connect to SQL and
then insert statement to write data to SQL.
Been there, done it easily in FI,CO,PP,SD... but PI is very new to me.

I wanted to get a clarification of the actions/tasks in PI, what are those, and what are their
statuses, and which tables to take a look at?
If anyone has idea on which table this could be I'll highly appreciate it...

Regards and happy new year!!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

venkatasasidhargupta_gada
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Mihailo

You can connect to MS SQL from SAP PI/XI using JDBC adapter. Once the JDBC drivers are deployed & connection is established, develop an interface to insert records in MS SQL database table.

Please check below URL for the steps to configure JDBC adapter. Also you can google for sample scenarios on this.