cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

0x800a1391 - JavaScript runtime error: 'bobj' is undefined error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to crystal reports. I have a requirement to display CR in ASP.Net web app.

I have installed SAP CR version for VS(13) in my machine.

runtime engine 64

Config :

window server 2008 r2(64)

.net framework 4

IIS Express 8

VS 2012

I have added a crystal report viewer control in my default page and given data source as "C:\sample.rpt"

web.config enteries:

<configSections>

<sectionGroup name="businessObjects">

<sectionGroup name="crystalReports">

<section name="rptBuildProvider" type="CrystalDecisions.Shared.RptBuildProviderHandler, CrystalDecisions.Shared, Version=13.0.2000.0, Culture=neutral,PublicKeyToken=692fbea5521e1304, Custom=null" />

<section name="crystalReportViewer" type="System.Configuration.NameValueSectionHandler" />

</sectionGroup>

</sectionGroup>

</configSections>

<businessObjects>

<crystalReports>

<rptBuildProvider>

<add embedRptInResource="true"></add>

</rptBuildProvider>   

<crystalReportViewer>

<add key="resourceURI" value="~/crystalreportviewers13" />

</crystalReportViewer>

</crystalReports>

</businessObjects>

My app pool is default app pool which is classic mode

i have copied CrystalReportViewers13 to my project working folder

I have chosen IIS web server instead of IIS express in my project properties.

When I run in debug mode, i get the following error

0x800a1391 - JavaScript runtime error: 'bobj' is undefined error

<script type="text/javascript">

//<![CDATA[

bobj.crv.stateManager.setComponentState('CrystalReportViewer1__UI',eval('('+document.getElementById('__CRYSTALSTATECrystalReportViewer1').value+')'));