cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alert Rule is not sending Alert Emails PI7.3

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Gurus,

I have created Alert Category in ALRTCATDEF and also created Alert Rule wide open (All * values) but I am not able to get any alerts. I am receiving alerts when I check them from program RSALERTTEST but not receiving error when my communication channel fails due to wrong directory name.

We are on 7.31 SP07 and working on a POC to create Alerts.

Also let me know where can we check for Central Alert Server? I am assuming if test from RSALERTTEST is working then Central Alert Server connection is working as I have used NONE for RFC destination.

I am new to SAP PI and your help will be greatly appreciated.

Satyen Ameria

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

PI Gurus,

I have gone through document and created required configuration and job. As per blog following fields need to be set up for Java mail client service:-

- mail.from

- mail.smtp.host

- mail.smtp.password

- mail.smtp.user

Usually from ABAP stack while configuring SCOT, we don't need to provide any user ID and password information. My questions are as follows:-

1. Do we really need to configure mail.smtp.user and mail.smtp.password  information?

2. What value should be maintained in Mail.from?

3. Where can I check whether current java mail client service configuration is working or not (Similar to Test Email from SCOT)

4. Where can I see these outgoing mail? (Like I can see outgoing mail in SOST)

5. Where can I see Alert Messages in SAP PI 7.31 CBMA as previously we used to see them in Alert Inbox?