Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing SMP 2.3 SP03PL01 for Agentry 6.1.3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi expert

I am new to Agentry.
I installed SMP2.3 SP03 PL01 for Agentry to deploy WorkManager 6.0.

Below is process I did  to install SMP2.3 for Agentry.

1) Install SAP Mobile Platform 2.3 SAP Mobile Platform Runtime 2.3 Win 64-bit  51046295.zip
2) Install .NET 3.5 Framework using Add Feature option in Server Manager
3) Apply patch 2.3 SP02 - 64 Bit   SMP23002_0-21011046.ZIP
4) Apply patch 2.3 SP03 - 64 Bit   SMP23003_0-21011046.ZIP   
5) Apply patch 2.3 SP03 PL01 - 64 Bit  SMP23003P_1-21011046.ZIP

Questions are:

1) Above process is enough to use Agentry Server ?

2) Where is Agentry HOME ?

(C:\SAP\MobilePlatform\Servers\AgentryServer?)

3) How to start Agentry Server ?

4) When I start C:\SAP\MobilePlatform\Servers\AgentryServer\AgentryServer.exe

I encountered error which is "Invalid Serial Number, Invalid User Limit etc"

I don't know how to use agentry in SMP2.3 environment.

Give me advice.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member186566
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi

• In the same folder you can find the "DevelperLicense_readme" file which contains agentry server's serial number, user key, device key and expiration key. Use this fields to install agentry server.
  • Copy and paste the serial number from developer license readme file
  • also copy and paste other required fields.
  • Then you can able install the Development and Production server following by the next steps.

I hope this will help you to install agentry server.

Regards

Yokesvaran Kumarasamy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Yokesvaran,

Thank you for your helpful reply.

I executed "

former_member186566
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Tokayoshi osawa,

When i upgrade Agentry server to 6.1.2, I just executed the "agentry-server-x64.exe (6.1.2)" over the 6.0.1 installation and it was working fine.