cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP PI integration with Non SAP system

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to SAP PI integration, Currently we are integrating the NON SAP dotnet system with SAP PI.

The Non SAP system holds the Inventory data, that we need to retrieve via SAP PI and update the MM module.

The scenario is to fetch the Inventory data from NON SAP system and plot the same data to SAP MM module.

For the above said scenario, is bapi_goodsmvt_getitems is right fit for integration?

Please suggest

Thanks and Regards,

Suresh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Thank you for all your supports.

We have configured the SOAP adapter to send the request to the webservice ( which is outside of the SAP Landscape).  The webservice is built on SOAP 1.2 Protocal.

While sending the request from the Component motioring page we are getting the  time out exception , Please find the attached image for the exception.

Please suggest me how to solve this issue.

Thanks and Regards,

Suresh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suresh,

Message protocal supported by SAP PI is SOAP 1.1 (You can check this in channel).

Can you check if you are able to ping (reach) the webserver from PI. You can check this usinf SM49 tx.

-Anand

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suresh

The message protocol needs to be SOAP 1.1. The error is happening because your web server is not able to connect with your PI server.

Please check the network team to resolve the firewall issue. In the mean time you can continue with your testing with SOAP UI.

Generate the WSDL from sender agreement or ICO and use the same in SOAP UI.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

>>For the above said scenario, is bapi_goodsmvt_getitems is right fit for integration?

I guess u can use "BAPI_GOODSMVT_CREATE", but it's better to cross check with MM consultant.