cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

add inbound delivey to a PO type_ how to configure?

0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I want to add inbound delivery to a po type, what should I do?

I'm new in MM configuration. I configured a new po type in demo system and expect it to be a po type that requires inbound delivery. Before asking this questions, I searched this place and found discussion like . seems it's not completed. more need to be done.

As far as I know, I also need to configure something in Logistic E..>> delivery>>shipping...

Would some nice person explain the big picture and detail of this topic to me?

Highly appreciated.

B.T.W It's my first time to ask question here.Thanks to much of your contribution, it's not the first time to get answer here.

Thank you

Xue

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member201529
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Wang,

Path: SPRO - Materials - Purchasing - Confirmation:

1. First of all the Inbound Delivery have to configure the External and Internal Confirmation Categories LA along with Delivery Type (EL).

2. Confirmation control code (0004) needs to be configure for inbound delivery (LA) and then you can the confirmation sequence whether it is MRP Relevant or GR Relevant or GR Assignment. 

Once above configuration is completed below process needs to be configured.

Path: SPRO - Logistic Execution - Shipping - Deliveries - Define Order Confirmations for Inbound Deliveries:

Here you can assign the Purchasing Order type along with Purchasing Category + Plant + Storage Location + Confirmation Control key (0004 - Inbound Delivery).

Regards,

Karna J   

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

former_member201529
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Below mentioned path can help you to maintained PO types with Inbound deliveries, before do any ABAP activities kindly check whether the below configuration is helping you.