Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Significance of region in Amount calculation for booking mileage

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to SAP Travel management and I have 2 questions:

1. I want to know how the amount is calculated when mileage is booked in expense report.

2. If I want to delimit the record, should I do that for just the trip country or for all the regions of the trip country?

Below is the detailed config:

Trip Provision Variant-10, Trip Country-US

We have view V_T706F maintained for all the regions of USA as per table T702O.

We have configured "No Cumulation" in Assign Cumulation Procedure for Vehicle Type/Class.

Below is the sample of the view V_T706F

I am booking the mileage for employee who belongs to US country code(Trip country US) and the expense amount is always calculated based on the config. shown in the detail image.

Does it imply that region does not matter here and the amount is calculated based on trip country only. If so, then why to have region wise entry in T706F. If not, then could you please tell me when is the region taken into consideration?

Also, what if I want to delimit the record, should I do that for just the trip country or for all the regions of the trip country?

Thank You.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rinku,

1. The mileage amount is calculated based on the combination of config entries mainatined in T706F for a trip variant i.e. Vehicle type, class, country, no of miles, travel cost reimbursement group, period parameter, activity type, etc, etc...